Sarah Davis

Communications Specialist

Mary Zaleski

Director of Communication Services

Press Release
For Immediate Release

Oakland Schools Board of Education treasurer reelected

The Oakland Schools Board of Education held its biannual election at the June 1, 2020 meeting and Treasurer George Ehlert was reelected to a six-year term.  

Ehlert, a resident of Lyon Township, was first appointed to the Oakland Schools Board of Education in August 2003 where he served until June 2008. He was appointed again in September 2010 and reelected in June 2012 for a two-year term and again in 2014 for a six-year term. Ehlert also served on the South Lyon Community Schools Board of Education from July 1992 to December 2009.

The Oakland Schools Board of Education is elected by one vote from each of the 28 local Oakland County school district boards of education. Elections are held biennially on even years on the first Monday in June. 

The current members of the board are:
President: Mr. Marc Katz
Vice President: Mr. Connie Williams
Treasurer: Mr. George Ehlert
Secretary: Mrs. Barb DeMarco
Trustee: Dr. Theresa Rich


About Oakland Schools
Oakland Schools is a regional service agency that offers support services to school personnel which are best delivered regionally and provide cost, size and quality advantages to those we serve. Oakland Schools is an autonomous, tax-supported public school district governed by Michigan General School Laws and is one of 56 intermediate school districts (ISDs) established in Michigan in 1962.

Oakland School Horizontal logo

Every Student. Every Day.

Stay Connected