OS - Homepage
Search Now
 
CAREER FOCUSED EDUCATION  

Every student graduates; progressing to quality postsecondary learning!

 

Grad Students

Career Focused Education has direct responsibility for governing and operating four Oakland Schools Technical Campuses. The campuses are located throughout Oakland County promoting continuous improvement through quality initiatives, aligning curriculum and instruction within Career Pathways and coordinating career development initiatives across the 28 Oakland County K-12 school districts.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Counselors


 

Curriculum and Assessments

  

 Grants and Funding

  

 Groups and Committees
The following committees, groups and contacts provide valuable input and best practices to the Career Focused Education system.

  

 Regional Activities, Resources, Software, Tools

 The following activities, software and tools are provided to local districts:

 

  

Career Focused Education provides leadership and support for a county wide learning system that guides students in making informed career preparation decisions, developing skills and knowledge, and preparing them to compete effectively in a global economy.


Announcements
 
Technical Assistance
 
Educator Evaluations
 
Moodle
 
Technical Campuses and Academies
 
Quick Links
 
Contact us

Mary Kaye Aukee

Executive Director, CFE
248.209.2154
 

marykaye.aukee@oakland.k12.mik.us

Patty Adolfs

Instruction, Resource and Cluster Development Consultant

248-209-2317

patty.adolfs@oakland.k12.mi.us

Steven Billes
Data Specialist
248-209-2521

steven.billes@oakland.k12.mi.us

Mario Bravo

Consultant, Monitoring and Compliance
248-209-2590

mario.bravo@oakland.k12.mi.us

Amy Flynn

Post-Secondary and Counseling Liaison

248-209-2584

amy.flynn@oakland.k12.mi.us

Marilyn Goby
Program Development Coordinator

Moodle Support

248-209-2271

marilyn.goby@oakland.k12.mi.us

Terri Kroll
Project Coordinator

248-209-2432

terri.kroll@oakland.k12.mi.us

Deb LaMothe

Consultant, Curriculum and Instruction
248-209-2160

debbie.lamothe@oakland.k12.mi.us

Cindy Scherphorn

Consultant, Instruction, Resource and Career Readiness
248-209-2054

cindy.scherphorn@oakland.k12.mi.us

Michelle Selak

Project Department Assistant
248-209-2516

michelle.selak@oakland.k12.mi.us

JaCinda Sumara
Technology Integration Manager

248-209-2183

jacinda.sumara@oakland.k12.mi.us

 
2111 Pontiac Lake Road • Waterford, MI 48328-2736 • 248.209.2000
Copyright 2002-2012 Oakland Schools
Public Notices Contact Us