OS - Homepage
Search Now
 
CAREER FOCUSED EDUCATION  

Every student graduates; progressing to quality postsecondary learning!

 

Grad Students

Career Focused Education has direct responsibility for governing and operating four Oakland Schools Technical Campuses. The campuses are located throughout Oakland County promoting continuous improvement through quality initiatives, aligning curriculum and instruction within Career Pathways and coordinating career development initiatives across the 28 Oakland County K-12 school districts.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

  

Counselors

 

 

Curriculum and Assessments 

 

Grants and Funding

 

Groups and Committees
The following committees, groups and contacts provide valuable input and best practices to the Career Focused Education system.  

 

Regional Activities, Resources, Software, Tools  

The following activities, software and tools are provided to local districts:  

  

Career Focused Education provides leadership and support for a county wide learning system that guides students in making informed career preparation decisions, developing skills and knowledge and preparing them to compete effectively in a global economy.


Announcements

 

 
Technical Assistance
 
Educator Evaluations
 
Moodle
 
Technical Campuses and Academies
 
Quick Links
 
Contact us

Mary Kaye Aukee

Executive Director, CFE
248.209.2154
 

marykaye.aukee@oakland.k12.mik.us

Patty Adolfs

Instruction, Resource and Cluster Development Consultant

248.209.2317

patty.adolfs@oakland.k12.mi.us

Steven Billes
Data Specialist/CTEIS
248.209.2521

steven.billes@oakland.k12.mi.us

Mario Bravo

Consultant, Monitoring and Compliance
248.209.2590

mario.bravo@oakland.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Brown 
Project/Department Assistant
248.209.2516
jennifer.brown@oakland.k12.mi.us
Kenneth Cortese
Special Populations Consultant - OSTC Northwest
248.922.5800
kenneth.cortese@oakland.k12.mi.us

Mary Crockett
Special Populations Consultant - OSTC Southeast
248.209.4020

mary.crockett@oakland.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Kluesner
Career Development & Career Cruising Coordinator
248.209.2215
jennifer.kluesner@oakland.k12.mi.us

Terri Kroll
Project Coordinator

248.209.2432

terri.kroll@oakland.k12.mi.us

Michael McIntyre
STEM Coordinator
248.209.2039
michael.mcintyre@oakland.k12.mi.us
Cathie Miller
Beaumont Series Coordinator
248.209.2013
cathie.miller@oakland.k12.mi.us
Ben Morin
Post Secondary, Early College, Program of Study Consultant
248.209.2584
ben.morin@oakland.k12.mi.us
Michelle Quarton
Special Populations Consultant, OSTC Northeast
248.451.2700
michelle.quarton@oakland.k12.mi.us

Susan Rainey
Non-Traditional Coordinator
248.209.2000
susan.rainey@oakland.k12.mi.us

Cindy Scherphorn

Consultant, Instruction, Resource and Career Readiness
248.209.2054

cindy.scherphorn@oakland.k12.mi.us

JaCinda Sumara
Technology Integration Manager

248.209.2183

jacinda.sumara@oakland.k12.mi.us

Barry Wald
Special Populations Consultant - OSTC Southwest
248.668.5616
barry.wald@oakland.k12.mi.us
Tamela Brown Williams
Instruction, Resource and Cluster Development Supervisor & CFE Manager
248-209-2160
tamela.brown@oakland.k12.mi.us
Kelli Wojkowicz
Project/Department Assistant
248.209.2565
kelli.wojtkowicz@oakland.k12.mi.us

 

 
2111 Pontiac Lake Road • Waterford, MI 48328-2736 • 248.209.2000
Copyright 2002-2012 Oakland Schools
Public Notices Contact Us